Jim tears it up at the Race of Champions – Pro Series and the ABA Grand National Pro Series Finals both in Tulsa, OK over Thanksgiving weekend!

hacksaw1

"Hacksaw" Jim Severt in the white jersey

” dhReno,

Just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that I ended my ABA BMX Season over Thanksgiving Weekend in Tulsa ,OK  by getting a hard earned 3rd at the Race Of Champions in 36+ Expert and then Getting a 2nd Place in 36+ Expert at the ABA Grandnationals. With that 2nd I end the 2008 race season with the National Age Group #2 overall Plate and and Overall National Ranking of 53 out of 8+Thousand . My 2nd Place trophy is 6 1/2 feet tall ,  I will be receiving my National award this comming Janurary at the Silver Dollar Nationals held here in Reno  Janurary 9-11, 09 .

I’ll also be racing towards next years effort of going to Adliade , Australia and winning a W1 Plate t the Worlds . 

I’d like to thank my sponsors Atomlab , GHP BMX , Smith Optics, Ridetwenty.com , Troy Lee Designs , teamhacksaw.com and VZR for their support this year.

Hacksaw”

megoingfast

Great job Jim – keep it up!

Check out the full results for the races here: http://www.ababmx.com