Salinas, California * December 30th, 2007

Practice 1

Jordan Lopez takes the gold for the second consecutive time in the Expert category at the final CCCX downhill race of the year!  Way to go Jordan!

Race 2

Randy,

Here are the pictures from my most recent CCCX DH Race down in Salinas.

It was the final race of the season, so it meant a little more to most of the racers.

I am excited to say that I was able to finish at the top of the Expert 19-29 racing group with a time of 4:58, and this was the fastest time under the “pro class” racing group.

The course started out on a downhill sandy section, climbed a small hill, descended again through some tight switch backs, climbed another hill and then was single track down to the bottom which finished on a fire road with a few sharp off-camber turns. This was a great and fast course with a lot of pedaling and high speed corners that offers racers the challenge of keeping their speed up while riding through tight sections .

This is my second top finish in as many races and this gives me hope for my semi pro aspirations in the upcoming 2008 race season.

Thank you again for the amazing support that DH Reno has given to me through rider support and the amazing bike I have been able to purchase through the team. I truly feel that much of my success is due the Intense 6.6 and I feel that it has allowed me to turn the corner and become a much more competitive and aggressive racer.

Thanks again,

Jordan Lopez

Race 1