Northstar Bike Park * Truckee, California * Sunday Sept. 23rd, 2007

The last N* downhill race of the season will be on Livewire!  You guys have practiced it all summer now it’s time to race it!

Helmet cam video from KCRA 3 in Sacramento on Youtube…..

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Course update from Asa on Ridemonkey Tue. 9/18/07:

Yesterday, while preping Live Wire for the race this weekend, I came upon a guy in an excavator digging a hole across the trail just under the qualifier pavers. I asked him what was up and he said he was installing some pipe and that he would fix the trail when he was done. I proceeded with my work, and when I saw him leave, I approached the scene, curious as to whether or not he “fixed” the trail. He fixed it all right. He drove the excavator over the pavered landing, demolishing half of the pavers, leaving rubble, exposed rebar, and a mound of dirt where he filled in his hole. I don’t know what I am going to do. As some of you know, we are out of pavers, and are not getting any more til next year. As it is, I put the pieces back as best I could, and I am going to go back today and pound in the exposed rebar, but I don’t think the landing will hold up to a race. So, we may have to take the qualifier out of the trail til next year thanks to a careless contractor.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Click for the latest Truckee weather forecast.